UAE bars entry from three African countries amid Covid-19

SourceArabian Business

Visitors from Zambia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Uganda will not be permitted to enter the UAE amid continued Covid-19 restrictions unless they are from an exempted category

The UAE has suspended entry for visitors from Zambia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Uganda from Friday for visitors who were in the four countries in the last 14 days before arriving in the Emirates, state news agency WAM reported on Thursday.

The move comes as the global pandemic continues to threaten lives and is the latest measure from the UAE as it continues its own battle against Covid-19.

The decision exempts transit flights coming to the UAE and heading towards these countries.

Strict quarantine rules will apply for travellers as the UAE remains on the UK’s red list for travel

Flights between these countries and the UAE will continue to operate, allowing the transportation of passengers from the UAE to those countries, and some exempted groups will still be allowed entry to the UAE. more...

Related to: UAE Africa Countries Entry