Covid-19: Saudi Arabia issues travel advisory to 12 countries – reports

SourceGulf Business
CountrySaudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia has issued a travel advisory warning its citizens and residents against travelling to 12 countries, local media reported. According to its source at the Ministry of Interior, the 12 countries are Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Afghanistan, Armenia, Somalia, Congo, Venezuela, and Belarus. The advisory comes against the background of the new strain of Covid-19 which is believed to be more contagious than the previous variants. The source said that those who wish to travel to those 12 countires, and any other country where the coronavirus pandemic is not under control, must obtain prior permission. Also, Saudi citizens residing in those countries should register their information at their local Saudi embassies. As of January 13, the kingdom had reported a total of 364,271 infections, including 6,304 deaths since the start of the pandemic. more...