Saudi Arabia Warns Citizens against Travel to 12 Countries without Approval over Virus Fears

SourceAsharq AL-awsat
CountrySaudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia warned on Wednesday its citizens against travel without prior approval to 12 countries where the coronavirus pandemic is still not under control. The Interior Ministry said the countries were Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Somalia, Armenia, Congo, Afghanistan, Venezuela and Belarus. It added that the same permission applies to other countries where virus infections were still surging or where the variant of the virus has been detected. It called on citizens, who are already in those countries or plan on traveling there, to immediately inform the Kingdom’s embassies. more...