UAE bans entry of passengers from Zambia, DR Congo and Uganda

SourceGulf Business

The UAE has suspended the entry of travellers from Zambia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda on all flights of national and foreign carriers, effective June 11. The General Civil Aviation Authority and the National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority have announced that the suspension also covers those travelers who were in these countries 14 days prior to their arrival in the UAE. The directive is also applicable on transit passengers coming in from these countries, with the exception of transit flights coming into the UAE from other destinations and heading to these three countries.

Those excluded from the suspension include UAE citizens and their first-degree relatives, and diplomatic missions accredited between the UAE and the three countries, including administrators working in their embassies of the UAE. The injunction also excludes official delegations and businessmen, provided they obtain prior approval, as well as holders of golden and silver residency, in addition to those performing vital more...

Related to: UAE Entry Passengers Zambia