COVID-19: Restricted entry to UAE for passengers from these countries, say airlines

SourceGulf News

Dubai: Though Dubai is open to all visitors, subject to meeting entry requirements, airlines have clarified that passengers from a few countries currently cannot directly fly into the country, even if they are resident visa holders. Both Emirates and flydubai have updated the travel requirements to Dubai and have clarified that passengers who have been in or transited through South Africa or Nigeria in the last 14 days before travelling to Dubai will not be able to enter Dubai. "This is not applicable for UAE nationals who are returning to the UAE and members of diplomatic missions. Members of diplomatic missions travelling from Nigeria must present a negative COVID 19 PCR test certificate from one of the authorised laboratories in Nigeria," stated Emirates.

Transit through the UAE has also not been allowed to passengers, who in the past 14 days have been in or transited through South Africa, stated flydubai. However, the travel restriction is not applicable to more...

Related to: UAE Passengers Entry Countries