UAE to suspend inbound flights from Zambia, DRC and Uganda from June 11

SourceGulf News

Dubai: UAE has announced the suspension of inbound flights from Zambia, the Democratic Republic of Congo and Uganda, as of Friday, June 11, 2021. Transit flights coming to the UAE from other destinations and heading to these countries are excluded from the decision confirmed National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) The move includes extending the suspension of entry for travelers who were in these three countries in the 14-day period prior to arrival in the UAE. Flights between the three countries will continue to allow the transport of passengers from the UAE to Zambia and Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda and the transfer of exempted groups from these countries to the UAE who have applied for exemption.

The list of exempted passengers includes UAE citizens and their first degree relatives, those on diplomatic missions accredited by the UAE and the three countries (including administrators working in embassies), official delegations and businessmen with prior approval, more...